Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:51 a.m. - 2003-04-28
Yu-Gi-Oh! Maddness!!! ;)
I should probably be doing work. I realized this morning that May starts on Thursday, I have a big release coming up on June 1st and I haven't done anything but the preliminary paperwork for it and even that's not all the way done... it would help if I'd remember to bring half of it back to work... it's sitting on my desk at home.

I've been in a relatively good mood lately. Heh... unusual as of late I suppose but it's true. I've been in a good mood.

This weekend was nice too. Got bored a couple of times but for the most part it was a pretty decent weekend.

He's addicted to Yu-Gi-Oh. And I don't mean just slightly... it's a full-out addiction... I wonder if they have Yu-Gi-Oh support groups ;) It's usually fine but sometimes it's incredibly annoying that He totes the game everywhere and can't seem to just concentrate on one thing. Instead of just playing Upwords with us, it was Upwords AND Yu-Gi-Oh... bah. Takes most of the enjoyment out of things because conversations become sparse because intermittently there's a "Wow! Look what I got for cards!" or "Ahh! He beat my Giant Soldier of Stone with his powered up 7-Colored Fish!" or somesuch thing that makes me giggle at Him in spite of myself.

I love the game too. It's fun to duel each other but seeing how andrea has suddenly changed her mind about wanting to learn how to play she was kind of stuck listening to us quip on about things while she just sat there. I tried to goad her into learning twice but no dice... don't know where the change in opinion came about but who knows. Maybe she just wants to learn from Him rather than me. No idea. She seemed to have some fun opening packs with us though, which was good... she pulled some decent cards too :)

Don't know. Sometimes she seems to fit just fine and then when something she doesn't know much about or has little opinion on comes up she gets all quiet and starts looking bored. Drives me crazy and makes me feel bad all at the same time but I think I'll always air to the perhaps more snobby side and go with, if she doesn't ask or want to learn about it and she's bored and doesn't speak up with another suggestion then, she will suffer. I used to suffer when I kept my mouth shut... eventually it gets both aggrivating and frustrating and something gives. She's stubborn as a mule though... I wonder where her breaking point is? I wonder when she'll start thinking about herself more than she thinks about other people? I wonder when she'll start doing for herself again... and I hope that it's not all that far off.

She said she wanted to talk to me this weekend... she did not. Another lost opportunity.

A short week for me this week... Work until Thursday and then Friday "chauffeur" Kristy up to her interview and go to the bank to see if we're even eligible for pre-approval. *sighs* I'm not as optimistic about that right now as I was a few weeks ago. We've been spending far too much money lately and with the LARGE reduction in the amount of money I got back from the government for taxes... I'm pretty much back to square one with dealing with my stupid bills. I think we'll be lucky to get pre-approved for enough for a condo if anything at all!

I'm okay with staying where we're at for another year or two but that may or may not be a good option. It's good in regards to school (that reminds me, I should really email that guy at BSC and arrange a meeting at some point to discuss the new program I'm looking at) and it's not a terrible drive to work. I love the location; 20 minutes from the beach, 15 to Providence, 45 to Boston. I'm averse to moving inland again... I like being near the coast. I'd love to live on or near water (lake or pond would do, doesn't NEED to be ocean but ocean is always better :) ) And we want a larger house... 3 to 4 or maybe even more bedrooms if we could afford it. I wish we could find a steal like Louie and I got on the house in Orange! That would be awesome! Completely unlikely out here though. There's not too much in the lower price ranges that isn't a mobile home or a shack of some sort. *sighs again* I guess we'll see!

Down another 7 pounds and 4 inches (thankfully not vertically, as was pointed out to me this weekend). That's a total of 8 pounds and 8.5 inches. I'll take it! :) I've lost nearly 7 pounds of body fat which is fabulous. Proud of myself. And I still love the gym too so that's even more exciting! :) I'm going to keep going in the hopes that it'll only get better from here. Anoter good reason for me not to move too far from where we're at now. I've made some good friends there in the ladies that work there. I'd miss them! But, as it always does, life would go on without them, and there'd be a new set of people for support in the next place.

Well, I suppose I need to get to work. I have a lot rattling in my head but only so much time in a day!

*hugs*

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!