Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:31 a.m. - 2003-04-24
Worry
Perhaps it's unfounded. Perhaps it's due to the obvious distance that has been, seemingly, placed between me or us and this person but� it makes me nervous. I hate reading people's thoughts and not being able to talk to them and see what's in their heads. I hate knowing that people are playing in their own heads and feeling like they could get lost and yet, not leaving a safety line.

I've been lost in my head before. I've hid because it's warm and safe and dark and comforting in that corner of my mind. I've had occasions where I was convinced that something was wrong with me� so incredibly wrong with me that I'd considered getting help, professionally. I worry when people do the same things, which I suppose in some sense is silly since everyone's heads, everyone's secret places, everyone's "havens" and skeletons and such are all different but perhaps the thought that people go to those places alone is scary to me. It's scarier to me when those people pull away and then think about going those places.

Perhaps irrationally so, but� I'm scared for you and for me. ( "you" should know who you are).

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!