Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:46 a.m. - 2003-04-06
Sunday... boring... but I don't want to go back to work tomorrow either! double blah!
blah! I absolutely hate it when they change His schedule... at least on the days when I'm most used to having Him home. So yeah... I'm home alone today for the whole day. Normally He'd get home a bit after 5 but tonight He gets to stay until 9 or 10 or perhaps even later...

The result? A most unmotivated girl. It's nearly noon and I've done nothing more than chat in the LR chat room fora while with Master Brian and then played Duelists of the Roses for an hour or so. And now, here I am, having thrown the laundry on the floor closer to the washing machine, but not yet in the washing machine, bored and distracted and talking to Kristy for a bit before I try to remotivate myself to do the laundry.

I'm also contemplating not showering... I don't think it will make a difference either way... the legs are SO picky and neither are the other shavables... I guess we'll see how gross I am after I work out. Yep, definately non-motivated.

He told me to make sure I eat better today too... yeah, well, I suppose I'll try but most of the time on the weekends I don't notice I haven't eaten until I get killer hungry. At least I haven't been gorging on stuff lately, but I'm going to try to remember to eat today. I had ham for breakfast, and a protein bar... yep. That was breakfast. I took out hamburg for dinner, I think I'll have myself a cheeseburger or two (since I can't have the hamburger buns or anything).. not sure what I'll do for lunch but we shall see when I get hungry. Maybe I"ll have fruit... mmmm :)

Bored... missing people but very anti-computer lately. Even when alone, even now. Would rather spend time with people real time but such is not the case due to scheduling, Murphy's Law and distance. And so, I entertain myself doing different stuff. I should be writing more, perhaps it would help clear my head about all the garbage going on at work and maybe I'd relax a little but I doubt it, and I"m sick of complaining about work here as I'm sure whomever reads this is probably equally sick of hearing about it. Imagine living and/or working with me right now? ;)

No shopping for Tara this week... Excise came in... must pay excise tax before spree shopping again. Need to get my oil changed and my 30,000 tune up too. Going to be a few months before I get to spend good money again. Ahh well, good thing I"m doing good at paying off my bills completely lately :)

I would probably be doing a little better if I had my tax return already but oddly enough Louie hasn't done them yet. I have to call him later and let him know that I'm not going to be able to get up there before the 15th. I'm working next weekend and that would have been the only time for me to do it. Strange that an accountant lets his own taxes go so long before doing them. I'd have had mine done the minute I had all my W2's in hand.. but then again, I'm obsessive about those things. Either way, I'll get my return money at some point and that will help pay off even more bills.

He's supposed to have read the documents I sent him for the divorce too. Never heard back from him about those either. I can understand being busy but he's not THAT busy. They're just two, less-than-one-page documents! We really need to get that done this year and I'm going to mention it to him again when I talk to him and see if we can plan a day sometime soon to take a day off (well, he should only need a half day) to go to a notary and sign everything and make sure everything is in order before forging on with this business and getting the divorce finalized. I can't believe it's already been almost two years since we split. The time goes by so fast.

I actually like our relationship now too. We can be friends without being weird around each other. He is happy with things and even said that he feels it's much easier to talk to me now and stuff. Which is nice. It's better than fighting and hating each other for sure.

Been getting emails from some people I haven't heard from in a long while. It's so great to hear from them. I really missed some of them (namely Martin) and I'm glad that they are writing because I've lost many of their addresses. It's strange though because they all keep asking what's new and I have no answer to that one. Kind of sad really but that's the way life is sometimes. I guess I'm just in a holding pattern over all until things advance a few pegs and work just simply isn't helping much either since it either eats my time up like a rabid animal or leaves me stressed or bored out of my brain depending on the time of year. Plus we just don't have the time or the cash to do the things we would want to do right now, but soon enough. With the way the years have been cruising by I have no doubt that two years will go speeding right by without even thinking about it.

It still provides a challenge of keeping things on the level and interactive though. Yu-Gi-Oh has done some good by giving Stephan and I something to do together together instead of together, at the computer or PS2 together. It'll all work out in the end.

I need to start looking for apartments closer to Quincy. They've officially announced that we're moving from south Quincy up to north Quincy near the State Street complex so if I can find a decent deal on a bigger place up there we're going to move. I don't really want to for two reasons: I like the place we're at now and... I HATE moving. But I guess we'll see. If we don't move it's only a few years before we might be eligible for a decent mortgage but I'm going to apply for preapproval soon anyway, just to see what I can allegedly afford. I'd much rather be paying a mortgage than paying rent. I should talk to the rental off about their equity plans if we do decide to stay here another year or so. I should have inquired about it last year but the thought of purchasing something and not renting wasn't even in my mind... then the stupid people upstairs moved in and I sometimes wish I was on a higher floor so I could leap off the balcony because they drive me friggen mad!

Like, say.... NOW for example. I get to listen to their music! And likely, I'll be listening to it all damned day. And then there was the other night. I was asleep, it was just after 11PM and then all of a sudden I was listening to Hootie and the Blowfish as if they were playing right in my living room! Oh yes... a half hour Hootie concert is just want I was in the middle of the night when I have to get up at 6 the next morning for work. Needless to say we went to the office about that one! I suppose they generally annoy the crap out of me now not only because they walk like a herd of elephants, make an atrocious racket when they go out on their balcony to smoke, play their music really loud and so on, but also because they had the audacity once to say that WE were loud. Beh. People suck! ;)

Ahh well, good conversation in other windows to attend to.

Always good to make people think, and even better when it gives you something to do... and this is something I like to do!

toodles for now!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!