Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:39 p.m. - 2003-04-06
yay me!
As an update to the last entry... I've found some sort of strange energy burst which I decided to use as motivation to get my arse cracking on some things. One of them being working out today and boy am I psyched!

I actually jogged for 10 minutes without keeling over dead! Instead of doing the manual program on my treadmill, which is what I do when I read, I did an actual preprogrammed program. The first 10 minutes was increasing speed and increasing grade up to 3.0 at 8% (respectively) then the grade came down to 1.5 and the speed initially went up to 5. I manually dropped it to 4 because at 5 I'd go flying off the back even if I tried to run but I maintained at 4 for 10 minutes!

I'm amazed! Shocked! Psyched! Excited!

I think it's been years since I've even thought about jogging consistently for any period of time (and back in the day when I used to do it, I HAD TO because of gym class). So... I think Curves is already paying off in the sense that I obvious have better cardiovascular endurance than I used to. Hell, I'd be falling off that thing at 3.5 in the past!

Woohoo me!

I hope I can keep it up!

*wiggles*

Note to self: buy sweat band... that stuff stings when it gets in the eyes!

Off to shower! (Hey I said I ran AND sweat... I need the shower now no matter how useless it may seem ;) )

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!