Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:38 p.m. - 2003-02-23
fighting the boredom blues...
the internet used to be "so cool". couldn't wait to surf around, play games, chat with people i never met before in my life... yeah... those were the days.

now, maybe it's because my job ties me to a computer more than i ever thought possible or perhaps it's just me getting "old" (ha ha ha) but i'll be damned if this isn't the last place I want to be today.

but what else is there to do? i did the laundry. cleaned up after the pig... gods he's so messy... i am currently making dinner... doctored up some pretty good meaty sauce and now, i've got bread dough in the bread maker for bread sticks! mmmmm! (There was a lot of "bread" in that sentance wasn't there?)

so yeah... enough of my whining since i hate even hearing myself. at least soon i'll be going to a gym again a few times a week which will keep me out of the empty apartment. and it is sooo empty when He's not here.

i've been home too long

can't wait until the weather gets better (though secretly i do enjoy looking outside and seeing the pretty white snow on the ground) then i can venture out in search of a park or something nearby. yes... i've lived here for a year and a half almost and still haven't found a park anywhere nearby.

ahh well... going to go check on my bread dough... see if it's a-risin'!

toodles people!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!