Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:52 a.m. - 2003-02-20
So far, so good today :)
AQUARIUS:

>>Thursday, February 20

The opposition between Mercury, the planet of mental activity, and Jupiter recommends a don't ask, don't tell policy. So if "Do you remember three decades ago, when you offended me? Well, I'm still wounded and may never recover" is your line, don't ask - and if it's somebody else's, don't let them tell you all about it.

***********************************************************

Oy...

I'm just not touching that one...

--

So yeah, it's been a busy kind of week even though I had six days off between last Thursday and finally came back into work yesterday only to have the day from hell... which put that way sounds terrible but always in retrospect it was a productive day. Often during those days I just decide that my days would be much less frustrating if I didn't have users... but then again, if I didn't have users... I wouldn't have a job :)

So I am entering the Member's Art Pageant at the club this time around. I'm entering a photograph that I took while andrea and Krist were over. You really can't tell but it has pieces of both of them and I think that's sort of special. Last night I named it, with some help, and gave it a latin name that fit my criteria for creativity and sophisticate. i don't think He likes it... although i know He'll say it should be whatever i want it to be His suggestion had been a much simpler name. Perhaps sometimes my flair for creativity stretches beyond myself and others... I don't know, but i like it, i submitted the entry and that is what it will be.

Hopefully people like it as much as I do. I don't care if I win anything, it will just be cool to see something of my own making on a wall again :)

--

Lots of things in my head lately. Mostly desires for things not often had anymore. Really deep, long, philosophical conversations. Desires to serve and just be free of everything. An overwhelming desire to abandon my computer for a while just to get myself back on a reality track and create more time for myself and these other things I miss. It's funny that I can't nail down more than two things in general that I miss. I suppose I'm just restless from being home so much, being stuck in my head.

Ahh well, wanted to do some jotting.

Current plans are to perhaps start and activity that will get me out of the house for a little while every week. Have to look into it though to decide if it's this one or something else...

also need to get back out into the community beyond the munch sometime soon. I'm just craving the energy of the people. I don't always get that energy at S.E. since the crowds are smaller and more spread out. It's weird to me to need that energy but not want to have to be social. I suppose I crave something the size of BR. Maybe I should consider LLC. I'll look into it again today and see if it's worth my time.

Ahh well, time to go read comics :)

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!