Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:02 a.m. - 2003-02-15
life's not so bad...
i have to say that i am quite happy with the way my weekend has turned out. "weekend" being the extended weekend that started on Thursday for me since i took my birthday and yesterday off :)

thursday was seamless as far as emotion goes. not once did i think of it as a bad day, only as my birthday and a day for me. i thought about mem a few times, but not to the point where it would depress me. i thought more about her during my haircut, thinking she'd probably be all upset that it came out as short as it did (but not by any means SHORT because i'd absolutely die, it's a shock to me now as it is)

i didn't do much on thursday just sort of spent the day for me. i went to breakfast with Him, lunch with a coworker, found out more information about my cousing who was in a really bad accident this past weekend... he's doing alright, but i wish he'd wake up and join us again. we shall see... i'll just keep hoping for him.

yesterday was good even though we didn't do ANYTHING real until around 6pm when He took me out to dinner :) it wasn't a bad day though and we did get the kitchen cleaned and somewhat rearranged nicely. got things put away and threw away stuff we really don't need. today, i finish the dishes so there are no more sitting in the sink (andrea will be happy to hear that for certain even if she isn't coming down this weekend ;) )

and today, i think today i'll work on a story i'm recanting for someone and then maybe cross-stitch or draw... i'm feeling creative lately which isn't a bad thing, it means that i'm mostly content with things right now. that makes me happy. moods are strange like that.

ahh well, just wanted to share some non-gloom-and-doom type news for once, usually i feel like i come in here and bitch bitch bitch... at least this time, i had some pleasantries to vent :)

happy day after Valentine's Day folks, and i hope you're all well.

-= Tara =-

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!