Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:12 a.m. - 2003-01-16
Movement in a New Direction Helps You Find New Cheese
i suppose it may seem strange that i haven't written anything. perhaps that i don't want to talk about the activities of my weekend and the people involved.

i don't think that's the reason at all. in fact, i'm not sure there really is a reason that i haven't written in here about it all.

perhaps it's me wanting the time to mull over the things in my head. time to interpret residual after effects of the whole weekend. time to think and grow.

partially it's time related. i've not given myself a lot of time to sit and write and mentally i've just not been there to do it so... a basic rambling entry of nothing too important yet something all the same.

i've been live-action 'journaling' with Him of course. and, when not doing that, doing the play by play and review in my head at speeds so quick i'd likely break something if my thoughts were to veer off course slightly and crash into anything.

overall my message from the weekend for everyone involved would be to assess those things in your lives that need changing. remove extraneous factors that will hold you down and/or get in your way. move forward. get ahead. then stop and reassess.

that goes for me too.

"Move with the cheese."

if you haven't already... pick up a copy of "Who Moved My Cheese?" by Spencer Johnson... it's an easy read but it's lessons tend to have a lasting effect.

"The Quicker You Let Go Of Old Cheese, The Sooner You Find New Cheese"

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!