Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:36 a.m. - 2003-01-02
The New Year
I agree with nightlynews... no sense in being all sappy and recapping the year. And yet still, no sense in making resolutions that probably won't stick... they're almost the same every year and only the new ones seem to ever be completed. Instead, I think I'll just go back to taking life as it comes and handling things as I go along.

The year ahead (as far as personal life, non-work) goes looks to be starting off well and I look forward to Kristy's visit for the weekend of the flea. It'll be fun to have three women and Him in the house... muhahaha.... I'm sure it'll prove to be an interesting time indeed!

I suspect that my life will only get stranger, it seems that it happens more and more every year. Perhaps it's an aging thing no one has ever told me about, or maybe people just don't realize it... or I suppose, likely still, that most people's years don't get stranger, but instead perhaps more mundane...

I don't seem to have a problem with mundanity.

The affection for photography has been touched within me again... and consequently my brain has gone all creative. I've been thinking up scenes and ideas and artsy fartsy stuff to do. I need to use up the roll of color film I have in my camera so I can shoot in black and white while I have subject matter.... at first I was thinking of using just Kristy or andrea in shots and finally, nirvana struck, someone opened the door or turned on the light in my brain and i realized that I'll have not ONE feminine body to work with but TWO! OH WHAT FUN I CAN HAVE!

Already thinking ahead I have to start asking someone where I can find a developer for them. If I keep them relatively "street safe" I'll probably run first copies out of CVS just so I can see how they came out. Historically speaking, CVS doesn't do a spectacular job on B&Ws but hey... it's a start. I need to find a good developer. Some people would say I just need a digital camera but I can't yet...

I'm just not ready...

You can't take the artsy fartsy out of me!

Ahh well... it's a long entry... first of the year. I wonder if I'll get back into the habit of writing habitually.... I guess we'll just have to wait and see.

I hope you all had a great New Year and that the year ahead is less bumpy than those that may have been in the past.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!