Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:45 p.m. - 2002-10-07
life as a consultant?
i'm starting to have flashbacks of my time at CSC when i would be cooking away on some project, it would end and wham... there's my ass on the bench doing nothing for a month and a half because the sales people were too busy working projects to dig up new ones...

so yeah... still waiting around here for people to do their part and give me information i need in order to move forward on. meanwhile though i appear to be being sucked into other problems that do nothing but aggrivate me anyway... good thing i get to pass them off to someone more apt at programming than i... otherwise i'd probably go out of my head dealing with those people!

seems to be that way a lot lately... oh well, life goes on and soon i will be murderously busy again... oh joy of joys.

well, time to putter around the net a little bit more... i think other than work time, i'm going to be anti-online for a while because i'm just puttering around too much here at work on it that i get sick of it and then i go home and start playing D and my brain basically takes a vacation for exponential amounts of hours... no need to waste useful time like that really unless i feel the need to destress. maybe work on more constructive things like sewing or maybe picking up my cross stitch again or exercising or something... wish i had a swimming buddy so i could go use the pool. they don't want people swimming alone, which is probably a good idea since there's never anyone at the pool much at night.

school tomorrow... have to sort out the last homework problem tonight... lacking ambition to work on it. should have brought it with me to work today... oh well!

Off i go to do nothing too important for another hour. new sleep schedule starts tonight... hope it works :)

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!