Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:34 p.m. - 2002-07-25
Cruisin' the personals
What the hell is up with people these days? Is it just me or is everyone out for sex, sex, and nothing but "no strings attached" sex?

What's the deal people? Didn't we learn in the 80's and 90's that that kind of fad can kill us? Are we -that- corrupted by the fact that more than half of us were probably latch key kids or grew up in broken or dysfunctional homes that our age group is pursuing relationships with no strings because it's too "scary" to make a committment?

Worse yet are those people that are advertising themselves out inside the lifestyle as submissives yet all their profiles ooze of "I will fuck you forever and a day", "I'm a nympho", "I can do tricks you've never seen before with my body during sex"... ummmm... last -I- checked, there was a whole LOT more to being in the lifestyle than the sex aspect of it! Perhaps my view is just slightly skewed, but I know a lot of people in the lifestyle who's lives and training regimens do not revolve around sex in the least but instead around service and devotion and proper presentation of ones' self as well as things such as dinner ettiquette per Emily Post, being a better person, learning about yourself and your own personal, mental and emotional limits.

THERE'S A LOT MORE TO LIFE THAN JUST SEX PEOPLE!!!

Heh... perhaps another reason I shouldn't be cruising the personals. This kind of stuff bugs the hell out of me, plus, somehow I know that probably over 50% of the people in these ads are blatant liars seeking attention in conventional "mainstream" ways. After all, we are of the generation where "sex sells"... then again, so are most of the generations now adays.

I really need to start liking documentation again so I can stop reading these things at work... not to mention if someone just HAPPENS to walk by when someone's naked body flashes up on the screen... GOOD LORD! I like naked people... naked women are delicious but man... some of these people have absolutely no shame! hehe... they are fun though.

And I nearly died to find out that even MSNBC.com, my icon of news websites here at work, even carries personals. What a crazy world we live in. I will TOTALLY die if I'm ever purusing through there and I see like Dan Rather or something. Now THAT would be funny. (By the way, I'm realistic enough to know that it would never happen seriously... I'm not THAT dumb.)

Ahh well... back to finding a sexpot on every page... there's some interesting people out there!

-= me =- :)

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!