Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:16 a.m. - 2002-07-24
searching for a meaningful topic
I have nothing to rant on today. This isn't a bad thing I suppose, at least in some ways for sure. It's just that somehow I feel like writing even though I don't have a whole lot to say.

There's no sense in boring you with the mundanity of my day or sharing the minute details of my life, which you'd get sick of anyway because I'd probably repeat myself a lot :)

I got my pictures back from the whale watch this weekend and true to my word, out of about 50 picutres or so, I like about 5 of them. Ahh, the life of a photographer, how I so enjoy being picky! There were a couple shots of me covered in wax, and then there were shots of my car too... which are cool :) If my scanner was speaking to me, perhaps I'd scan one of them... I'll have to try to reason with it later.

I have a new endeavor I've been playing with lately and not having a whole lot of luck finding what I'm looking for. I've decided that there's sometimes just not enough of the right kind of people in this world... or at least this -corner- of the world... I'll keep searching... maybe I'll find someone by chance.

I think lately my brain has been "off schedule". Turning off during the week and turning on for the weekends. I guess it makes for a long week even though I hardly ever realize it. I keep myself occupied though. Starting next Monday we have a new guy coming in so I'll have to leave time to corrupt him as well... maybe sway him to the DB2 side ;) I'm sure Mike will love that! HA! So I'm a geek... beat me :) Please?

Playful lately... sometimes I think it annoys Him but mostly I think He ignores me just to agitate me and make me worse... which is usually a successful method even though I know He's doing it sometimes. Ahh well... such is life.

Oh and then there's my prescriptions... apparently one of which has run out and I think my doctor is on vacation so I'm hoping the CVS is able to get ahold of someone who can give me at least one more month because my appointment isn't until the second week in August or something. Don't really care if I don't get my blood pressure stuff or not, but I don't want my cycle to get all messed up because I have to miss the pill for a few days. Grrr... silly doctors going on vacation without renewing my prescriptions! ;) I'm going to try to call today too... not leaving it entirely up to CVS. No way.

Ahh well, I guess I should go and work on this documentation stuff I'm supposed to have done by next Tuesday. I tell you, if you're ever suffering from insomnia, try writing documentation on stuff you can do in your sleep... it makes for a REALLY dry day.

byes!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!