Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:26 p.m. - 2002-07-16
if i could be more bored, i'm not sure how!
So here I am at work. Bored. Bored to tears really...

Perhaps it's because I have the attention span of a fly today. I'm tired and miserably sorta-grumpy. But blah blah blah... who the hell really cares?!? *G*

I have a few things that I could be doing, like checking over IBM's suggestions and the equations they sent me to look at, or writing my documentation items. On the personal side I do have two emails from a friend that I could respond to (those were good emails, I want to have an attention span when I reply to those... especially since last time I wrote back to him I seemingly somehow deleted my response before I sent it... grrrr!)

After this terminally long half hour I have ahead of me I'll have an hour and a half wait for my spinning class, should I decide to take it. I should, it would make me focus and I love that damnedable class. I'm becoming super-strong-leg-wench again, which is almost scary and I attribute some of the seeming weightloss to that class since it's the only class I've been taking lately. I keep meaning to go to BodyWorks but just never get there. blah.

blah.blah.blah! (Now I sound like the "da-da-da" commercial He and i were talking about this weekend...) *snickers*

I guess I have nothing really terribly exciting to say. It's just one of those bitch and moan, complain complain entries that I noticed everyone does at one point or another. I suppose if I sat here and babbled long enough I'd end up falling in one subject or another that's been creeping around in my brain lately but I probably wouldn't get very far before I changed the subject on that too.

I think my boss is bored to tears lately too. He's been making more personal calls and surfing the net nearly just as much as me, if not more... although apparently he still goes to meetings from time to time because he does disappear and he was just in another person's office with a notebook... perhaps I need to be more involved? nnnaaaaahhhhh....

Ahh well, if people emailed me back maybe I'd have more work to do anywho. Fracking 'out of sight out of mind' folks across the country. Hopefully they send me the information I need sometime soon so I can get this other project off the ground.

Still waiting to hear from other people too so I can make plans for next month. Worrying about people... I try not to do that too much anymore but sometimes you can't help it when you know the situation so well. Too much of that going on lately in too many friends' lives... is it a national epidemic at the moment? And I'm not even talking about the unemployment rate of my circuit of friends lately either, which is astronomical... stupid country needs to make more jobs and stop eliminating the need for people. Either that or put a cap on the number of children a family can bear in their lifetime. Too many people. TOO MANY PEOPLE!

Meanwhile, after that statement anybody pro-constitution will try to fry me for being unconstitutional but in reality, a cap like that would save our asses or the asses of our descendants.

I hold true to this statement, a discussion I've had many times with many people:

Humans are parasites!

Wow... there goes my brain in a random direction eh? (No, I'm not Canadian... at least not until a few generations back at least).

I should start writing out ideas for my vacation week. Should find out when my doctor's appointment is. Should do lots of stuff I suppose but instead I sit here continuing to write and glancing at the clock every now and again just praying I'll be able to shoot for the door.

10 more minutes.

However... my class doesn't start until 4:30. Dilemma, dilemma. Do I wait and leave here a little later. Go, and read my book in the parking lot and risk falling asleep? Do I just go to the gym and hop on the treadmill for an hour then go home earlier? That last one sounds appealing except I'm obsessed with my spinning class and hate to miss Tuesdays... *sighs*

I am definately TIRED! Sleep tonight! Benedyrl induced sleeeeeep if need be. At least then I know I'll sleep and I'll sleep straight through the night!

Oh good... some ignorant person just emailed me a change. Now I get to write a process email.. fun fun...

Sorry to disappoint you all (ha ha ha) but there will be no more complaining until I'm done with this ;) Hopefully by then I'll be able to go home!

~ Tara ~

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!