Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:08 a.m. - 2002-07-08
ahhh... vacation....
Yep... I've not posted in DAYS! And you know what? It was AWESOME!

I got away! I took Friday off and He and I just got away from here, which is something I've been wanting to do for a very long time indeed and it was great! Work didn't call or anything, it was fabulous :)

We did the Six Flags thing, went to visit Harley in our stint through NoHo, went to Ben & Jerry's... went to a few other stores (toys galore!) while we were down in Hartford! We had a good, relaxing vacation. I slept a lot. I think being outside and on my feet all day on Thursday pretty much wiped me out for the weekend which sort of stunk but I tried to make the best of every moment, and I think I did.

We had some good conversations... wondered about a friend we haven't heard from for a week or so, and worried. Talked about other friends. Made plans for upcoming events (good lord is the schedule packed lately!) It was a good time. I was glad to be home yesterday though, and even more glad to be home when I actually got to take a shower in my own shower this morning. I hate hotel showers!

Now I have only to wait until August for my next vacation, which is longer than this one... WOOHOO! And for which I really need to start planning. *bounces*

Ahh well... today is seemingly a twisted day in itself. IBM was supposed to send a consultant out here to spend the week with me and do health checks and suggestions on our systems but there appears to be a "mix up in the paperwork"... yaddah yaddah... we'll see what happens with that. Barry will probably be ripping if it's some error on IBM's part... Oi!

hehe.. my nails are green today :) It's a shade of hunter green called "Let's Go Green" and it's pretty cool. OMG! For those of you who know me real well, buckle down for this one.. I bought a PINK nail polish this weekend! *fans you all* don't faint... I can't believe I did it either but it's pink alright! I haven't worn it yet though ;)

For those of you who don't know me that well... I despise pink... always have. *snickers* It's too "girlie". hehe

Well, off I go for a day of boring adventures again!

All hail work!

By the way... I miss you guys :( Yeah, all of you!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!