Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:52 a.m. - 2002-06-17
short and sweet
It's interesting really... that i/we've chosen a public forum to hash out problems on an incredibly personal level. that somehow it's easier to deal with things when telling a general public about them rather than directly addressing each other in personal emails. I wonder if we do this out of spite or straight fear or something completely different. I'm not quite sure, really, but in some subtle ways it seems to be working since communication of some level is being obtained.

on a completely unrelated subject:

A new word for today: ennui. Pronounced "ahn-WEE". Meaning a feeling of dissatisfaction or weariness: boredom. Mainly used to express boredom. I put a post-it of the word on my monitor. I wonder if anyone will ask about it. Probably not, which is a good thing because I don't want to explain it since i put it there to remind myself that things could be worse, stuff could be crashing and the word "stressed" could be stuck there or some similarly meaning-ed word ;)

Unfortunately it looks as though I need to reboot my PC again. I've been attempting to get to my work email all morning to no avail. Perhaps this time I will have more luck.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!