Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:47 a.m. - 2002-05-29
People are IRRITATING!
How to piss Tara off, part 1.

Write a personal reply/attack back to me about a general, non-directed email I sent out begging for peace and quiet and a non-bashing environment on a community mailing list.

ARGH! People annoy the SHIT out of me sometimes. And to make it worse, I of course, call Him and tell Him what she's done and He tells me not to write back, which my knee jerk reflex is -to- write back of course. So I get all fired up and pissed off because to my non-calm brain it sounds like He's defending her, but of course, He's not. In fact He stands about on the same spot I do but because it wasn't His name in the email back, He was more rational about the whole thing than I was.

I, of course, would have written an entire email back and then promptly deleted it before sending it... I've done it before, especially on that list. Sometimes people get infantile and start tossing shit at each other back and forth and it gets really annoying because we're all supposed to be adults yet we often fight like children or teen age girls... if it were real life and we were all in a room together there would likely be hair pulling, name calling and some punches being thrown about sometimes... but that's not the case.. it's online and people can vent as freely as they wish without actually -getting- to anyone... without worrying about retribution other than another libelous attach via something electronic... ahh I love this day and age.

And the funniest thing about it is that I actually AGREE with her on some things. That people should have the balls to step up and publically tell someone what they think right to their faces. In fact, given the opportunity I'll likely do just that... but it depends on how short my leash is that day I suppose.

The other thing that gets me is that she calls all this slinging "cleansing the wound", when to me, it just looks like they're throwing more and more dirt in it rather than pouring on the peroxide.

I suppose I should just care less about what is said and what goes on on the list... but it's difficult to watch the integrity of the people in the membership drop because one or a few people can't stop shit slinging and stuff.

beh...

I give up... soap box done.

Pardon my potty fingers today... I tend to swear when I get angry... I apologize.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!